IF ONLY WE COULD LIVE FOREVER…

Today am going to talk about death😱… I am aware of how critical this topic is but am going to speak out my mind anyway.

YOU

Since birth, I never knew you existed till you decided to snatch someone dear to me.

I was young and naive but you knew no boundaries. I had to live with the fact that I had made an enemy who had no plans of leaving my shadow till it decided to take me along too.

You come as a thief in the night and steal our greatest treasure.I guess that’s your pleasure 😪

Every single night I sleep terrified cause am unaware of the time you’ll pop in next.

I am terrified of who you are aiming as your next target. So what am I supposed to do? 🙆🏾‍♀️

I don’t want to live worried cause my time here is limited. I want to smile every single day and get back to my bed knowing I have conquered. No matter what a day may bring forth(failures, tears, rejections) I have to stay strong and live my best life☺️.

I know you are peeping👀 but am not ready yet. The world hasn’t gotten a taste of who I am that’s why I have to stick around for a little while.

I don’t want to conform to the fears you instill in everyone. I have a lot to do and I can’t tolerate your distractions anymore. I need my peace of mind🙇‍♀️.

If anyone is reading this right now, I want to let you know that there is nothing holding you back from achieving your level best. Fact is, we won’t be here forever so why not get back to work and aim for our different purposes. Leave a legacy. Let people know you once reigned.

#Be a positive impact.

Published by Marie

Blessed with a warrior's spirit. PEACE OF MIND✌️

3 thoughts on “IF ONLY WE COULD LIVE FOREVER…

  1. If you knew you when, how and where you will die ….. does it change the decisions you make now to try and avert it ( it’s possible to avert it here)
    ….. I asked myself this and realised after so many years of of thinking about my imminent death….it won’t change my life decisions. My acceptance only affirms my decision knowing fully well I was still going to die.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started